Craigslist Anonymity

standing at an asphalt junction

with a stranger that filled every space with himself

I gave the wrong answer.

What do I do?

I love, nurture, create

I cook, hike, bike

I breathe fast, I breathe slow

I plan, I’m spontaneous

I change my mind

I think, revel, stew

I love big, huge, and small

I discover, hide, ignore

I leave space for others because I know that I exist

no need to prove it by filling all of your space

What do I do?

I live

on purpose, without purpose

I laugh more than I cry

reflect within, reflect without

the mirror is ME

the mirror is YOU

we live

I dance

with rolling hips and laughing heart

12 responses to “Craigslist Anonymity

Leave a Reply

