Haiku Attempt

blue flower
flower
2009 074

climbing the mountain
the flowers sway in the wind
dancing in thin air

4 responses to “Haiku Attempt

  • Jamie Spencer

    Intertesting. Simple yet poignant. You might like my stuff…
    http://jamiespencer.wordpress.com

    • Jaymie

      Thank you for taking a look Jamie. I also stopped by your blog and made a couple of comments. I’ll give a further look later in the week when I return home.

      Jaymie

  • calliopespen

    “dancing in thin air”–love it, love it! Beautiful. Fabulous photos, too:)

    • Jaymie

      D –

      Thank you as always for the encouragement. Haiku is a difficult format for me but I think I will keep at it. I was playing with a digital macro lens with the flower photos, glad you like them. Did you happen to catch the photo below for Redemption? That’s a photo of Ouray, Colorado – incredible little town cradled by massive mountains. I think you would like it. You can also take a highway to get here.

      J

Leave a Reply

