Memorial Weekend

There is nothing new that I can say about the depth of gratitude we owe the men and women who have died protecting our country.  Here’s the thing, whether you are against war or agree with current political stances the gratitude is still due.  I’ve been told by multiple people of wisdom that it is best to attempt to understand and accept people from where they are.  There is no question in my mind that these men and women are dedicating their lives to protecting our collective freedom.  They are not claiming to know the best method they are just dedicating themselves to the duty.  They know that death is a possibility and still they go to work each day.  What an incredible commitment.  I’ve only felt anything near this level towards my loved ones, primarily my children.  Each day, but particularly this weekend, I stand in awe.  Awe and gratitude.

Leave a Reply

